Cèpage

Cèpage is a sophisticated European contemporary restaurant. It is located at the trendy Star Street area. The decor is a nice blend of modern stylish and classic elements. It has been awarded one star by the 2010 Michelin Guide for Hong Kong and Macau.

The ambiance and service of the restaurant are first grade. The food are well prepared of the classic haute cuisine style. I would totally agree with the well deserved one Michelin star rating.

We had an excellent and enjoyable lunch there today. Incidentally,  the restaurant manager, Mr Bernard Mak happened to be a photo enthusiast as well. He had a long chat with me about photography and in fact he happened to be a reader of my blog as well even before I met him today!

All the photos were taken with Canon EOS 7D with EF 50mm f1.4 USM. All photos were shot in RAW, processed by Capture One Pro and further processing with Photoshop CS4 before final output to the web.

4 thoughts on “Cèpage

  1. Hi Roland,
    I am new to your blog and rather new to digital SLR (couldn’t give up my Olympus OM3), any way, enjoyed this first edition and am thrilled to see that you used the Canon 7D. I just bought one and so far, am loving it!
    Jan

  2. Hi Roland,

    Thank you so much for your tips on food photography. I have to say that you have actually given a 3D effect on all the dishes taken and I am very sure that my Executive Chef Thomas Mayr will be very proud when he view it. It is amazing how you can really enhanced the appeal of the dish making it so stand out that one would want to taste it right away. Your ‘eye’ to detail is spot on!

    It was a pleasure meeting you and on behalf of the team at Cépage, I would like to thank you once again for giving us this opportunity to be of service to you and featuring us in your blog with such positive comments. My team and I will certainly look forward in welcoming you back for more good food and good wine.

    Yours Truly,
    Bernard Mak

Leave a Reply

