Hong Kong Landscape Showcase Gallery

Hong Kong is my home and I find it very difficult to take good landscape photo here. Things and scenery that look amazing to visitors just look plain normal to me. I guess after years of seeing the same scene day in and day out, nothing looks really extraordinary anymore. I found it much more inspiring to travel abroad to take landscape photos. I guess, everything just looked new and special because I either haven’t seen it before or only rarely see such scenes.

But since Hong Kong is my home, I have taken many photos here over the years and I have always wanted to put together my own showcase gallery on Hong Kong landscape photos. So I have looked through my collection and processed some new and old photos and put together this gallery. I hope you will enjoy it!

9 thoughts on “Hong Kong Landscape Showcase Gallery

  1. Hi Mr. Lim,

    I love this gallery!! The beauty of HK is in your hands. It is very refreshing and a new take on HK’s scenery. Beatifully done!! My personal favourite is “Tian Tan Buddha” Excellent composition with beautiful color that really showed the divine beauty. Love it!! 🙂

  2. Incredible images! All of them are special.

    “Sunset at the Peak” is excellent – well-balanced of weight, colors and sophistication.

    Dusk at Victoria Harbour is superb- Your signature clouds, coupled with wonderful color rendition.

  3. Hi Roland,

    Nice pics! Out of curiosity, what lens did you use? What do you think of Canon EFS 10-22mm

    Thanks. Keep up the good work,
    Hendry

  4. Hi Hendry,

    The ultrawide shots were all shot with Canon EF-S 10-22mm. the dolphins stature pic was shot with Canon EF-S 17-85mm and the Tain Tan Buddha pic was shot with Canon EF 70-300mm f4-5.6 IS USM.

    The Canon EF-S 10-22mm is a great ultrawide lens. very good image quality.

  5. Hi Roland,

    Wow! I think your photos are terrific. I am traveling to Hong Kong and just hope to get some even close to yours.

    Thanks for sharing,
    Terry

  6. Hi Roland
    I used to do wild life in africa and senery shots Im getting on in age this 40d is my first diggi cam;Your work is outstanding dont feel HK to be stale I had the same feeling as a young photographer you know in your heart that every one elses pics are good but every one else thinks yours are better this is normal We must always keep searching for the ultimate
    pic.Someone once quoted.There are two worlds.One we measure with line and rule.The other we feel with our hearts and imagination.
    Keep going even though you live in HK
    you have proved it to us.
    Regards Louis
    From Perth down under

Leave a Reply

