My new Canon EOS 40D arrived!

Just picked up my new 40D yesterday. I haven’t had time to do go through all the new functions yet, but then 3″ LCD is obviously a major improvement from the tiny 1.8″ LCD on my old 20D. Initial impression about focus was good. Especially the other 8 focusing spots other than the center one. They seemed much more sensitive and quicker to focus, probably because they are all cross type sensors now. Live view is actually quite easy to use, once you have selected it in the custom menu. the shutter/mirror noise is MUCH quieter than the 20D.

I’ll just put up one shot I took at Hong Kong Computer & Communications Festival 2007 yesterday.

4 thoughts on “My new Canon EOS 40D arrived!

Leave a Reply

