One Fine Day

Over the last year or two, I have taken lots of photos, well over 10,000. I have not had time to go through and process most of them yet. While going through the photos, I found this lot that I took during one fine day last summer.

Unfortunately, the weather in Hong Kong are seldom as fine and clear as that day, due to air pollution all over Southern China. I don’t think I’ll win any awards with these photos, but photos with fine clear weather and amazing cloud patterns always make me feel good.

All the shots were taken with Canon EOS 40D with EF-S 10-22mm f3.5-4.5 USM.

6 thoughts on “One Fine Day

  1. Hi Roland,
    It is a fine lens Im as proud of some of my photos that I took with the verry lens and have not even started to process any of my photos yet .
    Fine job but where are those dolfins inH.K. I have been trying to find themto do as you have done but to no avail
    next time
    Regards
    Louis D/under

  2. Hi Roland,
    Japan is not going to manufacture the heavy 70- 200 2.8 any more there is something else in the pipeline. When that will be who knows?We will have to wait and see. Its been a long time been busy but not as busy as you. There is so much more to see on blog now than ever. Keep up the good work.
    Yours respectfully
    Louis Down under

    • Hi Louis,

      Glad to hear from you. Hope everything is well down under.

      There have been some on & off rumors about Canon making a new version of EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM in the past few months. None of it really substantiated so far. There have been lots of new lens rumors including new versions of 50mm f/1.4 USM, 100-400mm f4-5.6L IS USM, 24-70mm f2.8L with IS, 24-105mm f/4L IS USM II and 300mm f/2.8L IS USM II. Nobody really knows for sure except Canon. We’ll just have to wait and see.

  3. Hi roland,
    thanks for the reply, we are all off to Kota Kinabalu for 5 days
    just to relax and take a few photos.Ill send you my best shot
    will not be as good as yours but I will try and set a standard
    Regards to you and yours
    Louis D/under

Leave a Reply

