Over One Million

I started this blog since 19th June 2007, and some time during last month, the hit count has surpassed the one million mark. I have been rather busy lately and have not updated this blog for awhile. Anyway, I would like to thank all my readers for making this blog a success.

I hope to be able to be actively updating and writing new articles again soon. I have some ideas and plans in mind. I hope to be able to put at least some of them into action. Things that I have in mind including writing more tutorials, more update on my travel. I have a whole backlog of photos that I want to publish and share. There are many restaurants that I have tried that I want to write about. New recipes and cooking ideas……….

I also have request from some readers in the past about adding me to their Facebook account. Although I do have a Facebook account, I would like to keep that for use with my real life friends. However, I am in the process of starting a Facebook fan page, so when I finish that, you can become a fan of this blog on Facebook. I will have more news on this when it’s ready.

Finally, the photo above is a shot of the Science Park in Hong Kong. It is an HDR photo. The original shots were taken with Canon EOS 5D Mark II with Canon EF 16-35mm f2.8L II USM. The bracketed exposure shots were processed by Photomatix Pro to produced an HDR photo and then further processing were done with Photoshop. I hope you you like this shot. Although it is quite clearly an HDR shot, I believe I have avoided the over-saturated and over-cooked effects seen in many HDR photos.

8 thoughts on “Over One Million

  1. Congratulations, Roland! This is truly well-deserved. Other than dpreview, this site is one I follow and enjoy reading very much. The Science Park shot is beautiful!

  2. Hi Mr. Lim,

    This is Tony Quan!! Just want to swingby to say and hope all is well. With one million hit, that’s awesome! Congratulation!! =D

Leave a Reply

