The Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM Now Available in Hong Kong

The new Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM is finally available in Hong Kong The official suggested retail price is HK$19,000. The street price at Echo Photo and Audio is HK$17,000. The price is significantly higher than the previous EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM, I hope that the price will come down later on to be comparable to the previous version.

For the latest street price info, please check out my “Camera and Lens Street Price List for Hong Kong” page and for information on where to buy in Hong Kong, please visit my “Recommended Camera Shops In Hong Kong” page.

4 thoughts on “The Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM Now Available in Hong Kong

  1. Fantastic news Roland. Is it actually available now? I have emailed Andrew at Echo to reserve a copy for me as I will be in Hong Kong on 24th march.

    • Hi Julius,

      No, I have not bought this lens, I already have the old version, which I don’t really use that much lately and I am perfectly happy with it. I don’t really have to urge to pay so much more to get the new version.

Leave a Reply

