Macau Revisited With Canon EOS 7D

I bought the EOS 7D as a supplement to my primary camera, the EOS 5D Mark II. Although I have carried it around as a back-up body, I have not really used it much after I finished the review on it. I have recently tried to use it more actively instead of using the 5D Mark II. My last blog article on food photography was all shot with the 7D and I have recently taken a trip to, Macau and took the 7D with me instead of my 5D Mark II.  The 7D is a joy to use, a solid and responsive camera. The AF is wonderful. I am also quite pleased with the image quality and have no worried about using it as a back-up for my 5D Mark II.

The following shots were all shot handheld with Canon EOS 7D with EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM at ISO 1600 or 3200. All the photos were shot in RAW and converted with Capture One Pro to TIFF and further processed with Photoshop CS4 before final output to the web.

6 thoughts on “Macau Revisited With Canon EOS 7D

  1. Very nice Roland. Now where’s that guide you are working on so we can try to take photos like yours? 8). Your photos are always inspiring.

    • The guide is ……ahemmmm……….very delayed, but it will come eventually. But I don’t promise that it will instantly teach you to take photos like mine :p

    • Thanks! No, I was not clinging to a wall, it just looks that way. It is a small area that you can walk up to, rather hidden that most people probably would not know about or bothered to walk into.

  2. Hi Roland,
    I acquire a Canon 7D after reading your review, the comparison pictures help us having a clear picture of the cameras limits and how far it can go when compare to their bigger brother like 5DII. I’ve a thinking, would you interest to review lens or comparing lens, for instant, I found my Tokina 11-16 out-beat the Canon 10-22, this is my first time to having a third-party lens. The Tokina 50-135mm F2.8 will be the next in my camera bag, it going to pair with my Canon 17-40 for wedding jobs.
    Look forward to seeing your lens review and I always coming back to visit your blog.
    Regards
    Paul

Leave a Reply

