Home Culinary Creation Part 3

I have been continuing my journey on creative home cooking. I have further refined the “bonito mirin jelly” salad, but rather than trying out a long clumsy descriptive name each time, I will simply call it my signature salad now. The Steamed pork dumpling in consomme and prawn bisque ice cream were new recipes that I created and cooked for the first time. Both my guests and I were quite pleased with the results.

All photos were shot with Canon EOS 5D Mark II with EF 50mm f/1.4 USM.

6 thoughts on “Home Culinary Creation Part 3

  1. Salivating the whole day after seeing the pics. Got to put it in the comment. How can I missed such an event. Can’t forgive myself.

  2. Wow.. they are too beautiful to eat! It’s so hard to swallow when something is like a work of art.

    Oh my.. the Dumplings… how did you get the skin to be so thin, but strong enough to hold the ingredients.. Gosh.. will need to try this out.

    Thanks for sharing. Now, let me get a napkin and wipe myself clean.

  3. I have been a fan of your photos and always amazed by the beautiful composition and vivid color. Not to mention the lavish taste 🙂

    A bottle of Chrystal champagne to celebrate the home culinary creation? It should compliment the yuzu flavor as well as the signature salad well. Yum…

Leave a Reply

