Cépage White Truffle Menu 2010 Charity Shoot

My regular readers would know Cépage is one of my favorite restaurant in Hong Kong. I have dined there a few times and have gotten to know their staff especially their manager Mr Bernard Mak quite well. They just launched their white truffle menu this year and Bernard has asked me to shoot the white truffle menu for their restaurant this year. Since I am not doing photography for the money or as a profession, Bernard has kindly agreed to donate some money to charity. I am torn between donating to either Oxfam or Unicef. If anyone has nay good suggestion for charity choice, please let me know.

All photos were shot with Canon EOS 5D Mark II with the following lenses, EF 50mm f/1.4 USM, EF 85mm f/1.8 USM and EF 135mm f2L USM.

4 thoughts on “Cépage White Truffle Menu 2010 Charity Shoot

  1. Hi Roland,
    When it comes to charity the choice becomes yours as it makes it hard to know which works harder of the two. I would split it down the centre just to have peace of mind knowing that both help people around the world.When it comes charities not many people give, looking at the size of worlds population,for those that do my respect goes out to them for they are at least trying to make that change for others. Not saying my suggestion has been of any help. I’m sorry i did not read before my last comment I just looked at the photos and commented on the food. Forgive me.

  2. Hi Roland,

    Those dishes look very tasty indeed. Good use of the prime lenses and available light. Your approach of using very thin DOF to display the foods is rather unique and the effect turns out to be rather well.

    Caveman

  3. Hi uncle Roland,

    I’m Nigel, Bernard Mak’s son. My dad told me all about you and your photography skills. Love your pictures and stuff. Tried the food there before and it was great! looking forward to eating there again next time, hope my dad introduces you to me too 😀

    Cheers 😀

Leave a Reply

