Sushi Sase 鮨佐瀬 Revisited

Earlier this month I revisited Sushi Sase, one of the best sushi restaurant in Hong Kong. Like many Japanese restaurants in Hong Kong, their business have gone down significantly after the Japanese earthquake and the subsequent Fukushima nuclear plant problem. However, I am happy to report that the food served by Chef Sase was just as good as before.

I used the Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L IS USM Macro for all the shots instead of the EF 50mm f/1.4, which I normally used for food shots. I quite like the results myself. Camera body was my usual 5D Mark II. All photos were shot in RAW and processed with Capture One Pro and Photoshop CS5.

2 thoughts on “Sushi Sase 鮨佐瀬 Revisited

  1. first, Happy Easter to you and family. Love the shots very sharp and almost like 3d as if you cn put your hand out to touch it.Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

