First Day with My FUJIFILM FinePix X100

I finally got a FUJIFILM FinePix X100 today now that it is available for sale again after the Japanese earthquake and at sane a price. I am just playing around with it today and getting to know the camera a bit. I will likely do a review of this camera soon as it maybe of interest to many people.

Full details will have to come after a full review, but my initial impressions are very good indeed. I think it is likely a camera I am going to like a lot.

Just a couple of test shots. The first one was shot in RAW at ISO 200 and converted with Capture One Pro and further processing in Photoshop CS5 before final output. The second photo was shot in JPEG straight from the camera at ISO 6400 with no post-processing. You can click on this photo for a full resolution view. I am quite amazed by the quality of this high ISO shot.

One thought on “First Day with My FUJIFILM FinePix X100

  1. I to, am impressed with the quality. Technology is getting better every year who knows what will be next. Maybe processing with in the camera.

Leave a Reply

