Home Culinary Creation 5 with Michelin Star Restaurant Manager and FUJIFLIM FinePix X100

It is not often that an amateur chef like myself have a chance to cook for a Michelin star restaurant manager. Last weekend, I invited Bernard, who is the restaurant manager at Cépage for dinner. It was quite a bit of pressure cooking for someone who is used to good quality food from a professional kitchen and a Michelin star chef. Bernard told me he really enjoyed the dinner and that was a relieve. I hope he was not lying to please me. I was quite pleased with some of the new dishes I created, notably the Uni Tobiko Star Pasta “Sushi“.

All photos were shot in RAW with FUJIFLIM FinePix X100 and processed with Capture One Pro and Photoshop CS5. Bernard is also a keen photographer and he had fun playing with my FUJIFLIM FinePix X100.

One thought on “Home Culinary Creation 5 with Michelin Star Restaurant Manager and FUJIFLIM FinePix X100

  1. Looks like photography and cooking go hand in glove. Just open your own restaurant and become a Chef. You sure are a master of every thing you do.I don’t care what the rest of the world thinks, you are good at what you do, no matter what you take on. Roland,you set standards that restaurants can only dream of as you well know when you look around at some of them. I’m sure Bernard would have enjoyed every bit of your craftsman ship and that in all your photo taking you have learnt to see food as an art like photography. I can only say this because it is true so please don’t tell me I’m saying kind words,its fact.
    Congrats, and well done. Credit must go to no matter who it belongs to when a job is well done. Sorry cannot say much for the rest of the world as they seem to live in ca coons now days and never give credit to anyone. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

