Osaka Night with Fujifilm X-Pro 1

As some of my regular readers would know, I took a trip to Osaka early last month. Ever since I started using Canon DSLR, this was the first trip that I have not taken any DSLR with me at all. I only took the new Fujifilm X-Pro 1 with me. I was testing out the X-Pro 1 night shooting one night. I used the Fujinon XF 60mm f2.4 Macro R for all the shots. I shot in aperture priority mode at ISO 6400 and f2.4 maximum aperture for all the shots. I am not really a street photographer, so I would not consider these as really good street photos, but it sure tested out the night shooting capability of the X-Pro 1 quite well.

I only did minimal processing for the photos. All have been cropped or re-sized with some sharpening done in Photoshop CS5.

2 thoughts on “Osaka Night with Fujifilm X-Pro 1

  1. You could have fooled me by saying you are not a street photographer, but I do not think for a minute that any pros would have done better.Like the second one down how out of all of them she is looking your way and second last one with high shoes and sheep wool,thats a cool shot, well done Roland thanks for sharing

  2. wow, these are night shots? haha, osaka is pretty brightly (and white-ly) lit at night, i guess!? and yes, u coudlve fooled me too, ur street shots are pretty damn good! 🙂 fuji’s new X series is pretty impressive, isnt it? thinking of getting the x10 for myself

Leave a Reply

